Works Chamber Compositions for Voice and Songs

Arrangements of Works by Different Composers. For Soloist, Violin and Cello

Opus SO Opus 61

Opus SO
1941 year

Arrangements of the Compositions by Other Composers. For soloist, violin and cello. Sans op.
premiere:

22-June-2004

The first post-war performance of Shostakovich’s arrangements took place on 22 June 2004 in Moscow. It was organised by the Galina Vishnevskaya Opera Singing Centre on the basis of copies of the author’s manuscripts presented to Irina Shostakovich in 2001 by the Scientific-Research Manuscript Department of the Scientific Music Library of the St. Petersburg Conservatory. Soloists from the Galina Vishnevskaya Centre and grant holders from the Mstislav Rostropovich Charity Foundation in Support of Young Musicians participated in the performance. Twenty-six arrangements were heard.

first publication:

Compozitor Publishing House. Saint Petersburg. 2005

manuscripts:

St Petersburg Conservatory Scientific Music Library. Manuscript Department


Dmitri Shostakovich’s Arrangements for Frontline Ensembles (Songs for the Front)
For soloist, violin and cello. Sans Op. (1941)

  1. Farewell. Dm. Pokrass. Words by M. Isakovsky. The song was published for the first time in 1937 in the April issue of the magazine Molodoy kolkhoznik (Young Collective-farm Member) with the title ‘Farewell of Young Communists’.
  2. Those Are Storm Clouds. From the film Sons of the Working People. Dan. and Dm. Pokrass. Words by A. Surkov. Originally entitled ‘The Cossack Song’.
  3. Song about Shchors. M. Blanter. Words by M. Golodny. The song was first published in 1936 in an arrangement for two-part choir and piano.
  4. Do Not Touch Us. From the film Mit’ka Lelyuk. Yu. Milyutin. Words by V. Lebedev-Kumach. It was first published in two versions the year the film ‘Mit’ka Lelyuk’ was released—for voice and piano and for a unison choir or solo voice a cappella.
  5. Girl’s Song. D. Pritsker. Words by A. Churkin. The song was written in 1936.
  6. Oh, How Great! Pioneers’ song from the film Beethoven Concerto. I. Dunayevsky. Words by V. Shmidtgof. The song was printed for the first time on 24 January 1937 in the newspaper ‘Leninskiye iskry’.
  7. Sing to Us, Wind... From the film The Children of Captain Grant. I. Dunayevsky. Words by V. Lebedev-Kumach. The song was first published under the title ‘Robert’s Song’.
  8. Song of the Sea. I. Dunayevsky. Words by P. Belov. The song was first printed in 1939 separately and in the collection ‘Songs of the Red Fleet’.
  9. Anyuta’s Song. From the film The Merry Fellows. I. Dunayevsky. Words by V. Lebedev-Kumach. The first separate edition for voice and piano appeared in 1935 (Triton, Leningrad).
  10. Mummy, What Is Love? J.-B. Weckerlin. Russian text by Yu. Rimskaya-Korsakova. The pastoral ‘Mummy, What Is Love?’ (‘Maman, dites-moi’) is included in Weckerlin’s collection Bergerettes, romances et chançons du XVIII siècle, published in1894 in Paris.
  11. Scottish Drinking Song. L. van Beethoven. Russian text by A. Globa.From the cycle ‘Twenty-Five Scottish Songs’ for voice and choir with piano trio (piano, violin, cello), Op. 108. Russian text by Andrei Globa.
  12. The Alpine Shepherdess. Tyrolean song. G. Rossini. Russian text by M. Ulitsky. The song ‘The Alpine Shepherdess’ from Rossini’s collection Musical Evenings (Serate musicali, 1835) was published several times in the pre-war years in Russia.
  13. Habanera. From the opera Carmen. G. Bizet. Russian text by A. Gorchakova. ‘Habanera’ in translation by Aleksandra Gorchakova was published in vocal collections and separate editions.
  14. Arlecchino’s Serenade. From the opera Pagliacci. R. Leoncavallo. Russian text by I. Pryanishnikov. This popular opera aria came out in Russia more than once both before the revolution and after it.
  15. Gypsy Song. A. Verstovsky. Words by A. Pushkin. Verstovsky’s song was first printed in Moscow in the Supplement to the newspaper Molva of 2 February 1832, then published several times.
  16. Sarafanchik (The Little Sun-Dress). A. Gurilev. Words by A. Polezhayev. The romance was first published in Moscow in 1849.
  17. I Shall Tell Mama. A. Gurilev. Words by N. Berg. The romance was first published in 1851.
  18. Fever. A. Dargomyzhsky. Traditional verses. The song was repeatedly published without significant changes separately and as part of vocal collections.
  19. Grenada Clothed in Mist. Music and words by A. Dargomyzhsky. The romance ‘Grenada Clothed in Mist’ was published at the beginning of 1856 (A. Bitner, St. Petersburg). Later, César Cui, who completed Dargomyzhsky’s opera The Stone Guest after his death, included this romance into it as ‘Laura’s First Song’.
  20. On Our Street. Olga’s song from the opera Rusalka (The Mermaid). A. Dargomyzhsky. The piano score of the opera ‘TheMermaid’ completed by the spring of 1855 was published in 1856 (Stellovsky, St. Petersburg).
  21. Comic Song. From the unfinished opera Rogdana. A. Dargomyzhsky. ‘Comic Song’ was first issued posthumously in the Dargomyzhsky’s Romances series (V. Bessel, St. Petersburg, 1875).
  22. Gopak. M. Musorgsky. Words by T. Shevchenko, translated into Russian by L. Mey. Musorgsky’s piece,composed in 1866, was dedicated to Nikolay Rimsky-Korsakov. It is known in two versions—for voice and piano and for voice and orchestra.
  23. Khivrya’s Song. From the opera Sorochintsy Fair. M. Musorgsky. There are several editions of the opera in different versions. For his arrangement, Shostakovich used Karatygin’s edition. In contrast to Lyadov’s and Cui’s versions, it retains the Ukrainianisms, as well as some peculiarities of the Russian text.
  24. Parasya’s Dumka. From the opera Sorochintsy Fair. M. Musorgsky. The piece is dedicated to Yelizaveta Miloradovich. Work on it dates back to 1879.
  25. Song of the Varangian Guest. From the opera Sadko. N. Rimsky-Korsakov. The opera was written in 1893-1896. Shostakovich had the piano score of the opera in his personal library.
  26. I Sit on a Rock. M. Ippolitov-Ivanov. Traditional verses. The folk song “‘I Sit on a Rock’ was published in the following collections: Russian Folk Songs by Konstantin Villebois (1860), Forty Folk Songs Collected by T. Filippov and Harmonised by Nikolay Rimsky-Korsakov (Jurgenson, Moscow, St. Petersburg, 1882). Later it was arranged by a number of authors.
  27. Where Did You Come From? Duet of Karas’ and Odarka from the opera A Cossack Beyond the Danube. S. Gulak-Artemovsky. The first Ukrainian opera was staged in the spring of 1863 at the Mariinsky Theatre. The piano score was first issued by Fedor Stellovsky in St. Petersburg in 1866.

back

Years


1941

more

Сочинения Камерные вокальные сочинения и песни

Обработки произведений разных авторов. Для голоса, скрипки и виолончели

Opus SO Opus 61

Opus SO
1941 год

Обработки произведений разных авторов. Для голоса, скрипки и виолончели. Б/н соч.
премьера:

22-июня-2004

Первое послевоенное исполнение обработок Шостаковича состоялось 22 июня 2004 года в Москве и было организовано Центром оперного пения Галины Вишневской, на основе копий автографов, предоставленных в 2001 году научно-исследовательским Отделом рукописей Научной музыкальной библиотеки Санкт-Петербургской консерватории Ирине Антоновне Шостакович. В концерте участвовали солисты Центра оперного пения Галины Вишневской и стипендиаты Благотворительного фонда поддержки молодых музыкантов Мстислава Ростроповича, было исполнено двадцать шесть обработок.

первое издание:

Издательство Композитор, Санкт-Петербург, 2005

рукописи:

Отдел рукописей Научной музыкальной библиотеки консерватории СПб


Обработки Д. Д. Шостаковича для фронтовых ансамблей
Для голоса, скрипки и виолончели. Б/н соч. (1941)

  1. Прощание. Дм. Покрасс. Слова М. Исаковского. ­Впервые песня была опубликована в 1937 году в апрельском номере журнала «Молодой колхозник» под названием «Прощальная комсомольская».
  2. То не тучи — грозовые облака. Из кинофильма «Сыны трудового народа». Дан. и Дм. покрасс. Слова А. Суркова. Первоначальное название песни — «Казачья».
  3. Песня о Щорсе. М. Блантер. Слова М. Голодного. Впервые была опубликована в 1936 году в изложении для двухголосного хора и фортепиано.
  4. Нас не трогай. Из кинофильма «Митька Лелюк». Ю. Милютин. Слова В. Лебедева-Кумача. Впервые была опубликована в год выхода на экраны фильма «Митька Лелюк» в двух вариантах изложения: для голоса с фортепиано и для одноголосного хора или голоса без сопровождения.
  5. Песня девушки. Д. Прицкер. Слова А. Чуркина. Песня была написана в 1936 году.
  6. Эх, хорошо! Пионерская песня из кинофильма «Концерт Бетховена». И. Дунаевский. Слова В. Шмидтгофа. Впервые напечатана 24 января 1937 года в газете «Ленинские искры».
  7. Спой нам, ветер... Из кинофильма «Дети капитана Гранта». И. Дунаевский. Слова В. Лебедева-Кумача. Впервые опубликована под названием «Песня Роберта».
  8. Морская песня. И. Дунаевский. Слова П. Белова. Впервые напечатана в 1939 году в отдельном издании и в сборнике «Песни Красного флота».
  9. Песня Анюты. Из кинофильма «Весёлые ребята». И. Дунаевский. Слова В. Лебедева-Кумача. Первое отдельное издание для голоса с фортепиано — Л.: «Тритон», 1935.
  10. Мама, что такое любовь? Ж.-Б. Векерлен. Русский текст Ю. Римской-Корсаковой. Пастораль «Мама, что такое любовь?» (‘Maman, dites-moi’) включена в сборник Векерлена «Bergerettes, romances et chançons du XVIII siècle», опубликованный в 1894 году в Париже.
  11. Шотландская застольная песня. Л. ван Бетховен. Русский текст А. Глобы. Из цикла «25 шотландских песен» для голоса и хора в сопровождении трио (фортепиано, скрипка, виолончель), соч. 108. Русский текст А.П.Глобы.
  12. Альпийская пастушка. Тирольская песня. Дж. Россини. Русский текст М. Улицкого. Из сборника Россини «Музыкальные вечера» (‘Serate musicali’, 1835) в довоенные годы выдержала несколько изданий в России.
  13. Хабанера. Из оперы «Кармен». Ж. Бизе. Русский текст А. Горчаковой. В переводе А. Горчаковой публиковалась в вокальных сборниках и отдельных изданиях.
  14. Серенада Арлекина. Из оперы «Паяцы». Р. Леонкавалло. Русский текст И. Прянишникова. Эта популярная оперная ария неоднократно выходила в России отдельным изданием как до революции, так и после неё.
  15. Цыганская песня. А. Верстовский. Слова А. Пушкина. Впервые напечатана в Москве, в приложении к газете «Молва» от 2 февраля 1832 года, затем публиковалась неоднократно.
  16. Сарафанчик. А. Гурилёв. Слова А. Полежаева. Первое издание романса появилось в Москве в 1849 году.
  17. Право, маменьке скажу. А. Гурилёв. Слова Н. Берга. Впервые романс был издан в 1851 году.
  18. Лихорадушка. А. Даргомыжский. Слова народные. Песня без существенных изменений многократно издавалась отдельно и в составе вокальных сборников, в том числе в советские довоенные годы.
  19. Оделась туманом Гренада. Музыка и слова А. Даргомыжского. Романс был опубликован в начале 1856 года издательством А. Битнера (СПб., 1856). Позднее Ц.А. Кюи, завершивший после смерти Даргомыжского его оперу «Каменный гость», ввел в неё этот романс в качестве «Первой песни Лауры».
  20. Как у нас на улице. Песня Ольги из оперы «Русалка». А. Даргомыжский. Клавир завершённой к весне 1855 года оперы «Русалка» был опубликован издательством Ф.Т. Стелловского (СПб., 1856).
  21. Комическая песня. Из неоконченной оперы «Рогдана». А. Даргомыжский. Впервые «Комическая песня» была опубликована посмертно в серии «Романсы Даргомыжского» издательством В.В.Бесселя (СПб., 1875).
  22. Гопак. М. Мусоргский. Слова Т. Шевченко, перевод Л. Мея. Сочинение, написанное в 1866 году, было посвящено Н.А.Римскому-Корсакову. Оно известно в двух редакциях: для голоса с фортепиано и для голоса с оркестром.
  23. Песня Хиври. Из оперы «Сорочинская ярмарка». М. Мусоргский. Существует несколько изданий оперы в различных редакциях, в том числе выполненных в разное время. Для обработки Шостакович воспользовался редакцией Каратыгина — в ней, по сравнению с редакциями Лядова и Кюи, сохранены украинизмы, а также некоторые особенности русского текста.
  24. Думка Параси. Из оперы «Сорочинская ярмарка». М. Мусоргский. Сочинение посвящено Е.И. Милорадович. Работа над ним относится к 1879 году.
  25. Песня Варяжского гостя. Из оперы «Садко». Н. Римский-Корсаков. Опера была написана в 1893–1896 годах. В личной библиотеке Шостаковича имелся клавир оперы.
  26. Я на камушке сижу. М. Ипполитов-Иванов. Слова народные. Народная песня была опубликована в сборниках «Русские народные песни» К.П.Вильбоа (1860), «40 народных песен, собранных Т.И.Филипповым и гармонизованных Н.А.Римским-Корсаковым» (М.; П.: Юргенсон, 1882). Впоследствии она обрабатывалась различными авторами.
  27. Вiдкiля це ти узявся. Дуэт Карася и Одарки из оперы «Запорожец за Дунаем». С. Гулак-Артемовский. Первая украинская опера была поставлена весной 1863 года в Мариинском театре. Первое издание клавира было осуществлено Ф.Т. Стелловским в Петербурге в 1866 году.

назад

Годы жизни