New Collected Works Compositions for Choir and Orchestra (with or without soloists)

“The Execution of Stepan Razin”. Op. 119. Cantata. Piano score.


Volume 82
2018

Cantata for bass soloist, mixed choir and orchestra. Op. 119.
Edited by Victor Ekimovsky. Explanatory article by Svetlana Lashchenko.

Download example:


  This publication is based on the edition of the piano score (D. Shostakovich, Collected Works, Vol. 30, Muzyka Publishers, Moscow, 1983), collated with the author’s fair manuscript of the piano score (RSALA, 2048, inv. 3, f. 13) and fair manuscript of the full score (RSALA, 2048, inv. 3, f. 14), the first edition of the piano score (Muzyka Publishers, Moscow, 1966), and the score published in Volume 81 of this edition.
  The enharmonic discrepancies between the piano score and the full score in both author’s manuscripts
are left unchanged.
  For practical use of the piano score, most of the differences between the piano part and the full score (dynamic signs, phrasing and articulation slurs) are brought into harmony with the score. However, in some cases, the dynamic signs and phrasing that differ from the score are retained since they correspond better to the semantic nature of the sound of different orchestral groups in their adapted arrangement.
  The texture in the piano score sometimes looks as a simple reduction of full score: some widely spaced chords are very inconvenient to perform (they can be played with appoggiaturas sustained by the pedal); in some places the music is notated in three layers, with the leading melodic line, harmony, and a tremolo of percussion written one below the other on the same system. Such fragments are left in the author’s notation unchanged.

Cобрание сочинений Вокально-симфонические сочинения

«Казнь Степана Разина». Соч. 119. Кантата. Клавир.


Том 82
2018

Поэма для баса, смешанного хора и оркестра. Соч. 119.
Редактор Сергей Чеботарёв. Пояснительная статья Светланы Лащенко. Общая редакция Виктора Екимовского.

Скачать пример:


  В основу настоящей публикации положено издание клавира (Шостакович Д. Д. Собрание сочинений. Т. 30. М., Музыка, 1983), сверенное с автографами чистовой рукописи клавира (РГАЛИ, 2048, оп. 3, ед. хр. 13), чистовой рукописи партитуры (РГАЛИ, 2048, оп. 3, ед. хр. 14), с первым изданием клавира (М., Музыка, 1966), а также с опубликованной в томе 81 настоящего издания партитурой.
  Энгармонические разночтения между клавиром и партитурой, имеющиеся в обоих автографах, оставлены без изменений. В целях практического использования клавира большинство отличий в партии фортепиано от партитуры (динамические указания, фразировочные и штриховые лиги) приведены в соответствие с партитурой. Однако в ряде случаев отличные от партитуры динамика  фразировка сохранены — как более соответствующие смысловому характеру звучания разных оркестровых групп в их адаптированном переложении.
  Некоторые особенности фактуры в клавире напоминают дирекционное изложение: например, многозвучные аккорды в широком расположении, весьма неудобные для исполнителя (такие аккорды могут исполняться с задержанными на педали форшлагами), или — «трёхслойная» запись текста, когда одновременно записаны и ведущая мелодическая линия, и гармония, и тремоло ударных. Такие фрагменты оставлены в неизменной авторской записи.