New Collected Works Instrumental Concertos

Cello Concerto No 2. Op. 126. Piano score.

Volume 49

Arranged for Cello and Piano by the author.
With the cello part edited by Mstislav Rostropovich.
Edited by Victor Ekimovsky. Explanatory article by Alexander Ivashkin.

Download example:

  This  publication is based on the 1986 edition (from Collected Works, Vol. 17, Muzyka Publishers, Moscow). The author’s manuscript of the piano score has not been found, there are only rough drafts (D. Shostakovich’s Archive, rec. gr. 2, section 1, f. 475—16 pages, rec. gr. 2, section 1, f. 476—8 pages, rec. gr. 2, section 1, f. 477—2 pages). The text has been collated with the 1969 and 1976 editions of the piano score and with the 1985 edition of the score (from Collected Works, Vol. 16, Muzyka Publishers, Moscow).